Glen Neeley’s Glove Compartment Guide for Drivers Stopped for DUI in Utah

1.  Do not answer any questions other than name and address. Ask for your lawyer immediately.

 

2.  Do not agree to perform roadside tests.

 

3.  Do not agree to have your eyes tested.

 

4.  Do not agree to blow into a handheld breath tester.

 

5.  Intoxilzyer Test or Blood test.  (Probably consent to official test)  If you do not consent to an official chemical test, your license may be revoked for 18 months for a first refusal and 3 years for a subsequent refusal.  Most police officers in Utah will seek and obtain a warrant for your blood if you do not consent to their official test.  You can refuse, but there are harsh driver license consequences.

 

6.  Be polite. Produce requested documents.

Call 801-612-1511 or 1-800-utah-dui


Utah Drunk Driving Defense
Glen W. Neeley, Attorney at Law

Ogden, Utah 84401

Telephone: 801-612-1511
FAX: 866-384-4882
E-mail: gwn@utah-dui.com
Client Reviews

SURVIVAL TIPS

Ten Mistakes
How to avoid the 10 biggest mistakes most people make after being arrested for DUI.

Case Tips
53 Things YOU Need to Know about Your DUI Case that NO ONE is Telling YOU

Police Mistakes
Mistakes the police make...and how they can help you.

Challenges
There are many possible challenges that can be made to the charges you are facing.

What Can I Do to Save My License?
Fight to save your license! If you drive after losing your license, you face substantial penalties.

What Happens After A DUI Arrest?
There are usually both Motor Vehicle and Court Proceedings.

10 Questions you should Ask When Hiring a Lawyer?
We serve clients in the Ogden-Salt Lake City area.

Lawyer Mistakes
The Top 10 Mistakes Lawyers Make in Drunk Driving Cases. . . And How To Avoid Them

Find a DWI DUI Drunk Driving Lawyer in your state.- Links

Utah DUI Law

Utah DUI Trial Rights

Utah DUI Penalties

DUI and Immigration

Calculate Your BAC

Court House

Disclaimer

Site Map

click-to-call from the web

© 2001 BLS Drunk Driving