What Can I Do to Save My License?

FREE DUI CASE EVALUATION

Fight to save your license! If you drive after losing your license, you may have to pay a $10,000.00 bond to get out of jail. You also will face a minimum 30 days in jail as a sentence.

If you are here on a visa, you could be deported, if you drive without a license.

What can I do to save my license?

  1. First and foremost, hire an experienced attorney. There are many factors to consider.
  2. Request a hearing and request the officer’s presence. It will give you a preview of a trial, a rarity in criminal cases. The officer who signed the affidavit and notice of hearing must show up and justify the revocation. Other officers may be subpoenaed.
  3. Retest the sample. Testing errors may save your license.
  4. Investigate the adequacy of the stop. The officer must have had a reasonable suspicion that a crime or traffic infraction was being committed.
  5. Investigate the adequacy of the arrest and request for a test. The officer must have developed a reasonable belief that you were impaired by alcohol.
  6. Check the times of events. Officers must perform the tests within certain guidelines.
  7. Check the labeling of the sample. It must be identified as being yours.
  8. Attend the motor vehicle hearing. Listen for fabrications and other errors.

BEWARE: INTERNATIONAL DRIVER’S LICENCES


Utah Drunk Driving Defense
Glen W. Neeley, Attorney at Law

Ogden, Utah 84401

Telephone: 801-612-1511
FAX: 866-384-4882
E-mail: gwn@utah-dui.com
Client Reviews

SURVIVAL TIPS

Ten Mistakes
How to avoid the 10 biggest mistakes most people make after being arrested for DUI.

Case Tips
53 Things YOU Need to Know about Your DUI Case that NO ONE is Telling YOU

Police Mistakes
Mistakes the police make...and how they can help you.

Challenges
There are many possible challenges that can be made to the charges you are facing.

What Can I Do to Save My License?
Fight to save your license! If you drive after losing your license, you face substantial penalties.

What Happens After A DUI Arrest?
There are usually both Motor Vehicle and Court Proceedings.

10 Questions you should Ask When Hiring a Lawyer?
We serve clients in the Ogden-Salt Lake City area.

Lawyer Mistakes
The Top 10 Mistakes Lawyers Make in Drunk Driving Cases. . . And How To Avoid Them

Find a DWI DUI Drunk Driving Lawyer in your state.- Links

Utah DUI Law

Utah DUI Trial Rights

Utah DUI Penalties

DUI and Immigration

Calculate Your BAC

Court House

Disclaimer

Site Map

click-to-call from the web

© 2001 BLS Drunk Driving