Utah DUI Penalties

FREE DUI CASE EVALUATION

Offense: DUI

Aggravators: None

Jail: 2 days to 6 months

Mandatory: 2 days

Fines: $1295 to $1850

Community Service: 48 hrs

Other Requirements: 120 day license suspension, DUI Class, Probation, No-alcohol license, No concealed weapons permit

Offense: DUI

Aggravators: BAC>.16

Jail: 2 days to 6 months

Mandatory: 2 days

Fines: $1295 to $1850

Community Service: 48 hrs

Other Requirements: 120 day license suspension, DUI Class, Probation, No-alcohol license, No concealed weapons permit, *Ignition Interlock Device

Offense: DUI

Aggravators: Prior DUI within 10 years

Jail: 10 days to 6 months

Mandatory: 10 days

Fines: $1480 to $1850

Community Service: Court Decision

Other Requirements: 2 year license suspension, DUI Class, Probation, No-alcohol license, No concealed weapons permit, *Ignition Interlock Device

Offense: DUI

Aggravators: 2 prior DUIs within 10 years

Jail: Up to 5 years

Mandatory: 62 days

Fines: $1500 to $2500

Community Service: Court Decision

Other Requirements: 2 year license suspension, DUI Class, Probation, No-alcohol license, No concealed weapons permit, *Ignition Interlock Device

Any DUI conviction after a Felony DUI conviction is a felony.

Any Refusal to take a chemical test is 18 month revocation for first refusal and 24 months for second or subsequent refusal.

* Interlock required for three years.


Utah Drunk Driving Defense
Glen W. Neeley, Attorney at Law

Ogden, Utah 84401

Telephone: 801-612-1511
FAX: 866-384-4882
E-mail: gwn@utah-dui.com
Client Reviews

SURVIVAL TIPS

Ten Mistakes
How to avoid the 10 biggest mistakes most people make after being arrested for DUI.

Case Tips
53 Things YOU Need to Know about Your DUI Case that NO ONE is Telling YOU

Police Mistakes
Mistakes the police make...and how they can help you.

Challenges
There are many possible challenges that can be made to the charges you are facing.

What Can I Do to Save My License?
Fight to save your license! If you drive after losing your license, you face substantial penalties.

What Happens After A DUI Arrest?
There are usually both Motor Vehicle and Court Proceedings.

10 Questions you should Ask When Hiring a Lawyer?
We serve clients in the Ogden-Salt Lake City area.

Lawyer Mistakes
The Top 10 Mistakes Lawyers Make in Drunk Driving Cases. . . And How To Avoid Them

Find a DWI DUI Drunk Driving Lawyer in your state.- Links

Utah DUI Law

Utah DUI Trial Rights

Utah DUI Penalties

DUI and Immigration

Calculate Your BAC

Court House

Disclaimer

Site Map

click-to-call from the web

© 2001 BLS Drunk Driving